8 UN Millenium Development Goals by the Year 2015

(ref: United Nations)

The eight Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) — which range from halving extreme poverty to halting the spread of HIV/AIDS and providing universal primary education, all by the target date of 2015 — form a blueprint agreed to by all the world’s countries and all the world’s leading development institutions.

  1. Eradicate extreme poverty and hunger
  2. Achieve universal primary education
  3. Promote gender equality and empower women
  4. Reduce child mortality
  5. Improve maternal health
  6. Combat HIV/AIDS, malaria, and other diseases
  7. Ensure environmental sustainability
  8. Develop a global partnership for development

See how we’re doing with respect to these goals.

Also check out…
37 Rights in the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child

30 Articles in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights